New Parish Councillor Required

It is with regret that Seavington Parish Council has to inform residents that Dennis Smith is standing down as a Parish Councillor for Seavington St Mary. This will take place on 28th February and on 1st March Notices will be posted advising residents that unless a request for an election to be held is submitted in writing to the Proper Officer of South Somerset District Council at The Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil, Somerset, BA20 2HT by ten electors for the Parish of Seavington St Mary, the Parish Council will proceed to fill the vacancy by co-option.

Whether or not an election is called a vacancy needs to be filled. If you are interested in becoming a Parish Councillor please contact any existing Parish Councillor or e-mail the Parish Council.

Although it is only the residents of Seavington St Mary that can request an election any person living within 3 miles of the Parish can become a Councillor for the parish.

17th February 2017